image of Angela Mao
Birthday: Sep 20, 1950
Place of Birth: Taiwan

Angela Mao

Angela Mao Ying (Chinese: 茅瑛, born Mao Fujing; 20 September 1950) is a Taiwanese actress and martial artist who appeared in many martial arts films in the 1970s. One of the most famous martial artist actresses of her time, she is nicknamed "Lady Whirlwind" and "Lady Kung Fu". She was positioned as a female version of Bruce Lee.

Movie Cast Year
Deadly Duo Hsiao Mei 1978
Hapkido Yu Ying 1972
Broken Oath Lotus Lin 1977
Lady Whirlwind Tien Li-Chun 1972
The Himalayan Tseng Ching Lan 1976
Dance of Death Fei Fei 1979
Scorching Sun, Fierce Wind, Wild Fire Violet 1980
When Taekwondo Strikes Wan Ling-ching 1973
Deadly China Doll Hei Lu 1973
Bandits, Prostitutes and Silver Bandit Queen 1977
Thunderbolt Lung Chu 1973
The Tournament Lau Siu-Fung 1974
Swift Shaolin Boxer Miss Long 1978
The Angry River Lan Feng 1971
Enter the Dragon Su Lin 1973
Stoner Angela Li Shou-Hua 1974
Duel with the Devils Chu 1977
Witch 1992
Moonlight Sword and Jade Lion Chu Siew Yen 1977
The Invincible Eight Kuei Chien Chin 1971
A Queen's Ransom Queen of Cambodia 1976
The Lady Constables Tien Ying Hung 1978
Duel in the Desert 1977
Naughty! Naughty! Angela Mao 1974
Kung Fu Killers Herself 1974
The Association Fang Chu / Lui Ying 1974
The Stunning Gambling 1982
The Legendary Strike Chin Lun 1978
Return of the Tiger Chang Hung's Partner 1977
Snake Deadly Act Brothel Mamasan 1980
Back Alley Princess Hsiao Ying 1973
Moonlight Murderer Li Hui 1980
The Fate of Lee Khan Hai Mu-tan 1973
Bruce Lee and Kung Fu Mania Herself (archive footage) 1992
The Eight Bandits Chang Mei-Mei 1968
Top Fighter 2 Herself (Archive Footage) 1996
New Pilgrims to the West 1982
Ninja, the Violent Sorceror Anna (archive footage) 1987
Bruce Lee: A Warrior's Journey (archive footage) 2000
The Best of Martial Arts Films Herself 1990
Devil's Dynamite (archive footage) 1987
Series Cast Year
My Favorite

Welcome back!