poster of The Virginian
Rating: 6.5/10 by 12 users

The Virginian (1962)

The Virginian is an American Western television series starring James Drury and Doug McClure, which aired on NBC from 1962 to 1971 for a total of 249 episodes. It was a spin-off from a 1958 summer series called Decision. Filmed in color, The Virginian became television's first 90-minute western series. Immensely successful, it ran for nine seasons—television's third longest running western. It follows Bonanza at fourteen seasons and 430 episodes, and Gunsmoke at twenty seasons and 635 episodes.

Release Date: Wed, Sep 19, 1962

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 90

James Drury
The "Virginian"
Lee J. Cobb
Richter Henry Garth
Charles Bickford
John Grainger
Gary Clarke
Steve Hill
John McIntire
Clay Grainger
Randy Boone
Randy Benton
Roberta Shore
Betsy Garth
Stewart Granger
Colonel Alan McKenzie

My Favorite

Welcome back!