poster of Have Gun, Will Travel
Rating: 7.9/10 by 28 users

Have Gun, Will Travel (1957)

Have Gun – Will Travel is an American Western television series that aired on CBS from 1957 through 1963. It was rated number three or number four in the Nielsen ratings every year of its first four seasons. It was one of the few television shows to spawn a successful radio version. The radio series debuted November 23, 1958. The television show is presently shown on the Encore-Western channel. Have Gun – Will Travel was created by Sam Rolfe and Herb Meadow and produced by Frank Pierson, Don Ingalls, Robert Sparks, and Julian Claman. There were 225 episodes of the TV series, 24 written by Gene Roddenberry. Other contributors included Bruce Geller, Harry Julian Fink, Don Brinkley and Irving Wallace. Andrew McLaglen directed 101 episodes and 19 were directed by series star Richard Boone.

  • Sam Rolfe
  • Herb Meadow
Release Date: Sat, Sep 14, 1957

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 25

Season 6:

Episode 1: Genesis (Sep 15, 1962)
After an unsuccessful attempt on his life by young Roderick Jefferson, Paladin is prompted into remembering a similar incident from his past. Once, as a youth, he agreed to pay off a gambling debt by shooting it out with a professional gunfighter.
Beau Geste
Episode 5: Beau Geste (Oct 13, 1962)
After 15 years in office, Sheriff Dobbs is retiring and some old enemies are just waiting for the day he turns in his badge. Paladin received a newspaper clipping about the sheriff and $10 to save Dobbs' life.
Bird of Time
Episode 6: Bird of Time (Oct 20, 1962)
Marshal of Sweetwater
Episode 11: Marshal of Sweetwater (Nov 24, 1962)
Sweetwater was a wild town before Thomas Carey, a retired Army scout and old friend of Paladin, became marshal. But Carey has taken over complete control and turned into a killer. Paladin has to stop him and Carey has always seemed the faster of the two.
Episode 13: Penelope (Dec 08, 1962)
Episode 17: Brotherhood (Jan 05, 1963)
Bob Wire
Episode 18: Bob Wire (Jan 12, 1963)
The Caravan
Episode 24: The Caravan (Feb 23, 1963)
The Savages
Episode 27: The Savages (Mar 16, 1963)
The Eve of St. Elmo
Episode 28: The Eve of St. Elmo (Mar 23, 1963)
Colonel Draco invites Paladin to investigate an "insurrection" over water rights. Paladin discovers that Draco was crippled eight months previously and wants revenge. Paladin has no intention of being Draco's executioner.
Lady of the Fifth Moon
Episode 29: Lady of the Fifth Moon (Mar 30, 1963)
Paladin comes to pay his respects to the mother of a Chinese man who is killed. She asks Paladin to meet a ship bound for China and see that her granddaughter is brought safely aboard.
Two Plus One
Episode 30: Two Plus One (Apr 06, 1963)
Paladin is riding to meet a lovely French lady in Los Angelos. On the way he encounters an Indian maiden being attacked. The girl, Taymanee, after being rescued, informs Paladin that she now belongs to him. His tryst takes a bad turn when Taymanee's attackers return.
The Black Bull
Episode 31: The Black Bull (Apr 13, 1963)
After being tortured, Paladin, becomes a surrogate bull for a famous, but now insane bullfighter, Nino Ybarra..
Face of a Shadow
Episode 32: Face of a Shadow (Apr 20, 1963)
Paladin is hired by a man to deliver ten thousand dollars. When the man is found dead, with the money missing, Paladin has to sift through a numbr of suspects, including a band of gypsies and the men who found the body.

My Favorite

Welcome back!