poster of Navy Log
Rating: 4.5/10 by 4 users

Navy Log (1955)

Navy Log is an American drama anthology series that initially aired for one season on CBS. It relates the greatest survival war stories in the history of the United States Navy. This series premiered on September 20, 1955, but the following year, it was moved to ABC, where it aired until September 25, 1958. The program aired for a total of three seasons and 102 episodes.

  • Samuel Gallu
Release Date: Tue, Sep 20, 1955

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 30

Season 3:

Call Conrad
Episode 2: Call Conrad (Sep 25, 1957)
PT 109
Episode 6: PT 109 (Oct 23, 1957)
A dramatization of the PT-109 incident, in which the heroism of Naval Lieutenant Commander John F. Kennedy saves him and his crew when their PT boat is struck by a Japanese destroyer.
Fire at Sea
Episode 8: Fire at Sea (Nov 07, 1957)
Blood Alley
Episode 22: Blood Alley (Feb 13, 1958)
The Draft Dodger
Episode 23: The Draft Dodger (Feb 20, 1958)
During World War II three Marine airmen are isolated on a Japanese-occupied South Pacific island. They team up with the natives on the island to make raids on enemy patrols.
The Soapbox Kid
Episode 24: The Soapbox Kid (Feb 27, 1958)
Dennis Day narrated this episode. It was about a sailor who convinced the US Navy Band to play at his brother's Soap Box Derby race. At the end of the Race the sailor informed the band that his brother was deaf.
The Field
Episode 27: The Field (Mar 20, 1958)

My Favorite

Welcome back!

Support Us

Like Movienade?

Please buy us a coffee

scan qr code