poster of The Adventures of Superboy
Rating: 4.7/10 by 3 users

The Adventures of Superboy (1966)

The Adventures of Superboy is a series of six-minute animated Superboy cartoons produced by Filmation that were broadcast on CBS between 1966 and 1969. The 34 segments appeared as part of three different programs during that time, packaged with similar shorts featuring The New Adventures of Superman other DC Comics superheroes. These adventures marked the animation debut of Superboy, as well as his teenage alter ego Clark Kent, who acted as the bespectacled, mild-mannered disguise for the young hero, Lana Lang, and Krypto the super-powered dog who would accompany his master on every dangerous mission. Other characters such as Pa and Ma Kent, foster parents of the Boy of Steel, and the town of Smallville were also faithfully recreated from comic book adventures. As a result of the production's budget, the show featured a great amount of stock animation as well as limited movement from the characters.

Release Date: Sat, Sep 10, 1966

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 6

Season 3:

Forget Me Not, Superdog
Episode 1: Forget Me Not, Superdog (Sep 14, 1968)
When Krypto gets amnesia, Superboy must keep him out of trouble and find a way for his dog to get his memory back.
Superboy Meets Mighty Lad
Episode 2: Superboy Meets Mighty Lad (Sep 21, 1968)
Superboy meets Mighty Lad who appears to have similar superpowers and claims to be from Krypton. When he starts to upstage Superboy Krypto become suspicious. Ultimately Superboy discovers that Mighty Lad is really an alien who is using mechanical devices to simulate superpowers.
King Superboy
Episode 3: King Superboy (Sep 28, 1968)
A small sun appears near Earth which causes sever electrical problems. Superboy destroy the small sun and head off into space to investigate. They discover a planet whose inhabitants are at war. The call Superboy their king and tell him that the suns are the weapons of their enemies. Superboy and Krypto head off and destroy the weapon that is making the suns.
Double Trouble, Double Doom
Episode 4: Double Trouble, Double Doom (Oct 05, 1968)
When three explorers disappear, Superboy and Krypto head to the mountains to investigate. They discover a group of aliens who are searching for escaped alien criminals. When Superboy discovers that the alien criminals have the missing explorers, he and Krypto must figure out a way to stop them.
The Trap of the Super Spacemen
Episode 5: The Trap of the Super Spacemen (Oct 12, 1968)
When a returning astronaut turns out to be a powerful alien, Superboy and Krypto head off into space to investigate. They discover that the real astronaut has been kidnapped. Superboy is attacked by the aliens and imprisoned. The aliens plan to use him as a power source for an invasion of Earth. Krypto manages to rescue Superboy and the two of them put a stop to the aliens' plans.
The Space Refugees
Episode 6: The Space Refugees (Oct 19, 1968)
Superboy and Krypto discover three refugees from the destroyed planet Verg. Sympathizing with them, Superboy tries to make their stay on Earth comfortable. Unfortunately three greedy and harassing diamond hunters make Superboy's job difficult.
The Monster Molecule
Episode 7: The Monster Molecule (Oct 26, 1968)
A physicist develops a powerful energy device that unfortunately malfunction. Superboy and Krypto must rescue a scientist affected by the device and must stop the machine before it causes serious destruction.
The Great Kryptonite Caper
Episode 8: The Great Kryptonite Caper (Nov 02, 1968)
A criminal plans to get Superboy by setting a trap with Kryptonite. Lana tries to help, but is kidnapped. Superboy and Krypto must figure out some way of rescuing her without falling victim to the criminal's Kryptonite.

My Favorite

Welcome back!

Support Us

Like Movienade?

Please buy us a coffee

scan qr code