poster of One Day at a Time
Rating: 6.7/10 by 54 users

One Day at a Time (1975)

The misadventures of a divorced mother, two teenage daughters, and new building superintendent in Indianapolis.

Release Date: Tue, Dec 16, 1975

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 24

Season 9:

Episode 1: Shakedown (Oct 02, 1983)
Sam and Ann are adjusting to married life and find they disagree on monumental issues such as where the spoons should be kept.
Take My Ex
Episode 2: Take My Ex (Oct 16, 1983)
A visit from Sam's ex-wife sparks a sudden need for attention in Ann, who resents the pampering the former Mrs. Royer receives from Sam.
The Dentist
Episode 3: The Dentist (Oct 23, 1983)
The opening of his new dental office gives Mark such a case of the jitters that he may give up his practice before the first patient walks through the door.
The Bedtime Story
Episode 4: The Bedtime Story (Oct 30, 1983)
A plan to collaborate on the writing of children's stories drives Julie and Max into a bitter feud over Max's potential as a writer.
Worried Heart
Episode 5: Worried Heart (Nov 06, 1983)
Ann's imagination runs away with her when Sam runs off on a business trip with an associate who happens to be his ex-girlfriend.
Baby Love (1)
Episode 6: Baby Love (1) (Dec 04, 1983)
A weekend watching little Annie for Max and Julie has Barbara longing to have her own baby and begins considering the option of adoption.
Baby Love (2)
Episode 7: Baby Love (2) (Dec 04, 1983)
Barbara, still wanting to have a child, continues to consider adoption.
Travel Agent
Episode 8: Travel Agent (Dec 18, 1983)
To arrange a long-overdue vacation, Barbara and Mark visit a travel agency, where Barbara finds an unexpected career opportunity.
Not a Creature Was Staying
Episode 9: Not a Creature Was Staying (Dec 25, 1983)
Ann has the holiday blues, believing she and Sam will be alone on Christmas, but Sam plans to surprise her with a Caribbean cruise.
Sam's Apartment
Episode 10: Sam's Apartment (Jan 01, 1984)
Sam's late night disappearance has the family convinced he's been kidnapped until Ann learns he's kept his old apartment.
Dear Max
Episode 11: Dear Max (Jan 08, 1984)
Never Hire a Relative
Episode 12: Never Hire a Relative (Jan 15, 1984)
Francine goes behind Ann's back to talk Sam into designing an elaborate office suite that's too grandiose for Ann's taste.
Episode 13: Fifty (Feb 12, 1984)
Schneider has a sentimental reunion with his high-school love, who pays him a visit on his 50th birthday, bringing along her own cherished memories of their past.
Woman of the House
Episode 14: Woman of the House (Mar 07, 1984)
Barbara loses charge of her household when Grandma Romano moves in with her own set of rules, menus, meal schedules and a collection of cuckoo clocks.
Parting Company
Episode 15: Parting Company (Mar 14, 1984)
Ann and Francine's business relationship is threatened when Francine announces she's marrying an ad executive Ann doesn't trust.
Ave Romano
Episode 16: Ave Romano (Mar 21, 1984)
An Italian priest arrives unexpectedly at the Royers, claiming to be a distant relative of Grandma Romano.
Bringing in the Clowns
Episode 17: Bringing in the Clowns (Apr 04, 1984)
Mark's jokester friends are visiting and taking their jokes too far to the point where everyone gets sick of them. Barbara gets so fed up that she tries to teach them a lesson by ""getting hurt.""
Up in Smoke
Episode 18: Up in Smoke (Apr 25, 1984)
After six years of not smoking, Sam lights up. But when he tries to quit, he finds his willpower has gone up in smoke.
Meaning of Life
Episode 19: Meaning of Life (May 02, 1984)
Schneider gets a new lease on life after he's accidentally electrocuted, then revived, a hair raising experience in which he claims he died and came back to life.
The Nearness of You
Episode 20: The Nearness of You (May 14, 1984)
Working side by side at the travel agency spawns a growing attraction between Max and Barbara, that becomes impossible to ignore.
Off We Go
Episode 21: Off We Go (May 21, 1984)
Ann gets a job offer in London and ponders taking it. Despite getting nagged by her mother, she decides to accept the job. This leads her to wonder how she's going to tell the rest of her family that she's leaving.
Another Man's Shoes
Episode 22: Another Man's Shoes (May 28, 1984)
Schneider learns that his brother passed away and that somebody needs to take care of his nephew and niece so Schneider gets a phone call to come and pick them up. The place where he arrives is a carnival like place with circus like people. This place needs repairs and some ""manly guidance"" so everyone tries to persuade Schneider to move there and with Ann gone and the kids grown up, Schneider finally accepts the move.

My Favorite

Welcome back!

Support Us

Like Movienade?

Please buy us a coffee

scan qr code