poster of Hart to Hart
Rating: 6.9/10 by 60 users

Hart to Hart (1979)

Wealthy couple Jonathan and Jennifer Hart, a self-made millionaire and his journalist wife, moonlight as amateur detectives.

Release Date: Sat, Sep 22, 1979

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 60

Season 5:

Two Harts Are Better Than One
Episode 1: Two Harts Are Better Than One (Sep 27, 1983)
Jonathan and Jennifer remember how they first met and fell in love in the midst of murder and international intrigue in the picturesque locale of London.
Straight Through the Hart
Episode 2: Straight Through the Hart (Oct 04, 1983)
Jonathan thunders into the glamour and excitement of polo, unaware that he and Jennifer have become targets for murder in a smuggling scheme using a prized polo mallet to transport a $1-million gem.
Hostage Hearts
Episode 3: Hostage Hearts (Oct 18, 1983)
Jennifer fears for Jonathan's life when ruthless jewel thieves take him hostage during a robbery while he's on a business trip in Paris.
Pandora Has Wings
Episode 4: Pandora Has Wings (Oct 25, 1983)
Jennifer races to save Jonathan, who is serving as radar operator aboard a fighter jet rigged by a saboteur to explode during its top secret test mission.
Harts and Hounds
Episode 5: Harts and Hounds (Nov 01, 1983)
A traditional fox hunt is marred by murder during the Harts visit to England -- and sends them off on the trail of a killer.
Love Game
Episode 6: Love Game (Nov 08, 1983)
Jonathan teams with tennis great Martina Navratilove in a game of doubles aimed at exposing a deceitful tennis pro and the stockbroker who is blackmailing him.
Passing Chance
Episode 7: Passing Chance (Nov 15, 1983)
While in Greece, Jonathan and Jennifer race to save their lives and the future of Hart Industries when a European business magnate seeks to destroy them during a cross-country car rally.
Long Lost Love
Episode 8: Long Lost Love (Nov 22, 1983)
A woman claims to be Jennifer's half-sister and her father believes she could be the daughter of his nurse during the war. Jonathan, however, is suspicious and sets out to find the truth.
Highland Fling
Episode 9: Highland Fling (Nov 29, 1983)
Jonathan and Jennifer's delightful excursion to the Scottish Highland games is laced with danger when Jennifer becomes the target of a man who is her rival for leadership of a world-famous clan.
Year of the Dog
Episode 10: Year of the Dog (Dec 13, 1983)
The Harts lives are at stake when a valuable ancient jade carving leads them into the heart of mysterious Macao, where they encounter a Chinese arms dealer who has become a threat to U.S. national security.
Trust Your Hart
Episode 11: Trust Your Hart (Dec 20, 1983)
In keeping with the season's spirit, Jonathan and Jennifer take in a girl who learns that her parents died in a car crash that left her comatose for 7 years.
Harts On the Run
Episode 12: Harts On the Run (Jan 03, 1984)
Jennifer takes refuge in a convent after witnessing a gangland slaying. Jonathan must race to save her when the killer discovers her hiding place.
Whispers in the Wings
Episode 13: Whispers in the Wings (Jan 10, 1984)
Jennifer is stalked by a psychotic stage manager who lurks in the wings as the Harts don top hats and tails to perform in a charity benefit in the Big Apple.
Max's Waltz
Episode 14: Max's Waltz (Jan 17, 1984)
Jennifer and Jonathan help Max seach for his lady love, who has fallen victim to a pair of money-hungry crooks.
The Dog Who Knew Too Much
Episode 15: The Dog Who Knew Too Much (Jan 24, 1984)
Jennifer and Jennifer are stalked by dangerous industrial spies after they are entrusted with a dog that happens to be carrying a valuable biogenetic formula.
Silent Dance
Episode 16: Silent Dance (Jan 31, 1984)
A young figure skater's dreams of Olympic gold will be shattered unless Hart Industries can mix modern technology with the astounding talent of skater Tai Babilonia.
Death Dig
Episode 17: Death Dig (Feb 21, 1984)
While vacationing on the exotic island of Rhodes, Jennifer and Jonathan become ensnared in a scheme for the smuggling of ancient Greek artifacts and are nearly entombed in the process.
The Shooting
Episode 18: The Shooting (Feb 28, 1984)
Jennifer takes on a glamorous modeling assignment, not knowing that the camera is rigged with an explosive device, as Jonathan races to stop the deadly scheme concocted by a vengeful man from her past.
Slam Dunk
Episode 19: Slam Dunk (Mar 06, 1984)
Jonathan and Jennifer pose as a professor and a student in a dangerous scheme to expose the person responsible for the drug framing of Max's nephew, a college basketball star.
Larsen's Last Jump
Episode 20: Larsen's Last Jump (Mar 13, 1984)
The Harts and Max are held at gunpoint when a murderer realizes that Jonathan has incriminating evidence linking him to the death of a champion skier.
Always, Elizabeth
Episode 21: Always, Elizabeth (May 15, 1984)
The Harts and Max fear for their lives when the debt-ridden brother of Max's penpal believes Max is rich and comes to steal some of his fortune.
Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch
Episode 22: Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch (May 22, 1984)
Max is taken hostage. The Harts scramble to save him by participating in a scheme aimed at robbing an international jewel salesman of $20 million in gems.

My Favorite

Welcome back!