poster of Pumpkin Scissors
Rating: 7/10 by 6 users

Pumpkin Scissors (2006)

Pumpkin Scissors is a manga created and authored by Ryotaro Iwanaga. Originally serialized in Magazine GREAT in 2002 it was later moved to Monthly Shonen Magazine in October 2006. The manga has been licensed by Del Rey. An anime adaptation of Pumpkin Scissors has been released, produced by Gonzo and AIC, which began airing on October 2, 2006 across several Japanese television stations and ended with the 24th episode on March 19, 2007. The series was originally licensed to the North American market by ADV Films for $780,000. In 2008 it became one of over thirty titles transferred from ADV Films to FUNimation, the main distributor of anime in the English speaking world.

Release Date: Mon, Oct 02, 2006

Country: JP
Language: Ja
Runtime: 24

Kenta Miyake
Randel Oland
Shizuka Itoh
Alice L. Malvin
Captain Hunks
Chihiro Suzuki
Warrant Officer Martis
Kohsuke Toriumi
Warrant Officer Oreldo
Kana Ueda
Sergeant Major Lili Stecchin
Akiko Hiramatsu
First Lieutenant Webner
Shin-ichiro Miki
Lionel Taylor
Tomoyuki Shimura
Major Connery
Atsuko Yuya
Muse Kauplan

Season 1:

The Invisible 9
Episode 1: The Invisible 9 (Oct 02, 2006)
The Pumpkin Scissors unit gets help from an unexpected source in dealing with a group of rogue soldiers.
War Relief Unit
Episode 2: War Relief Unit (Oct 09, 2006)
Randel is officially inducted into the Pumpkin Scissors unit, just in time for Section III to have to deal with a Viscount who has been mistreating his subjects.
For That is a Precious Thing
Episode 3: For That is a Precious Thing (Oct 16, 2006)
Pumpkin Scissors are sent to rebuild a tunnel, and convince reluctant villagers to join their cause.
The Cracking Portrait
Episode 4: The Cracking Portrait (Oct 23, 2006)
Having become distrustful of Randel, Martis begins investigating his past.
The Frivolous Men
Episode 5: The Frivolous Men (Oct 30, 2006)
Martis and Oreldo investigate more about Randel while he is in the hospital.
A Fruitful Time
Episode 6: A Fruitful Time (Nov 06, 2006)
Randel and Alice try to find the mother of an abandoned baby.
The Lead And The Follow
Episode 7: The Lead And The Follow (Nov 13, 2006)
Alice gets a day off to meet her fiance, and the rest of the Pumpkin Scissors must look for missing supplies.
Burning Snowfields
Episode 8: Burning Snowfields (Nov 20, 2006)
The Pumpkin Scissors race to deliver vital supplies in a frozen wasteland.
Woman of the Morning Mist
Episode 9: Woman of the Morning Mist (Nov 27, 2006)
Ladies man Oreldo helps a desperate woman come to terms with her past.
Pumpkin and Scissors
Episode 10: Pumpkin and Scissors (Dec 04, 2006)
The meaning behind the Pumpkin Scissors' title is finally revealed as Stecchin explains its creation to Randel.
Quiet Movement
Episode 11: Quiet Movement (Dec 11, 2006)
Alice is kidnapped by a group of people who want her to reveal the military's secrets.
The Unseen Pain
Episode 12: The Unseen Pain (Dec 18, 2006)
Alice agrees to cooperate with her kidnappers and is released; little do they know what someone has in store for them.
Rough, but Delicious
Episode 13: Rough, but Delicious (Dec 25, 2006)
Martis meets with a foreign princess.
The Flame Still Burns
Episode 14: The Flame Still Burns (Jan 06, 2007)
Pumpkin Scissors must deal with drug dealers while moving homeless people from the sewers.
The Decision To Stray
Episode 15: The Decision To Stray (Jan 13, 2007)
Pumpkin Scissors continues to fight the drug dealers, and their situation is complicated by a person with a flamethrower.
The One Who Tears to Pieces
Episode 16: The One Who Tears to Pieces (Jan 20, 2007)
Alice must unleash her special weapon to finish the fight against the drug dealers.
The Yet Unrescued Darkness
Episode 17: The Yet Unrescued Darkness (Jan 27, 2007)
Alice fights the Claymores while Randel fights Hans.
Small War Potential
Episode 18: Small War Potential (Feb 03, 2007)
Stecchin attempts to cheer up Randel, who has been depressed since the last mission.
Trick in Treat
Episode 19: Trick in Treat (Feb 10, 2007)
Alice goes to a ball with her sisters while the rest of Pumpkin Scissors gives rations out to the homeless.
Enter the Performers
Episode 20: Enter the Performers (Feb 17, 2007)
The ball is invaded by an angry mob.
The Puppet and the Idol
Episode 21: The Puppet and the Idol (Feb 24, 2007)
Marquis sends his two bodyguards at Alice when she challenges him to a duel.
The Isolated Scales
Episode 22: The Isolated Scales (Mar 03, 2007)
Alice must deal with the mob and her opponents, and Randel again looks for a reason to fight.
And Then There Was a Sweet Trap
Episode 23: And Then There Was a Sweet Trap (Mar 10, 2007)
Everyone witnesses Alice's duel, and the military prepares to raid the mansion.
Soldiers, Commoners, Nobles
Episode 24: Soldiers, Commoners, Nobles (Mar 17, 2007)
Pumpkin Scissors is quickly running out of time to find a solution before the mansion is attacked.

My Favorite

Welcome back!