image of Mike Vogel
Birthday: Jul 17, 1979
Place of Birth: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

Mike Vogel

Michael James Vogel (born July 17, 1979) is an American actor and former fashion model. Vogel began modeling jeans for the iconic Levi Strauss & Company. He was subsequently cast in the television series Grounded for Life, appearing in a recurring role between 2001 and 2004. His first film role was in the skateboarding-themed Grind (2003). In 2003, he starred as Heath in the made-for-television remake of Wuthering Heights, which premiered on MTV, and filmed his role in the remake of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre. In 2005, after Grounded for Life was canceled, Vogel appeared in four films, with the most notable roles as Eric Richman, the romantic interest of Blake Lively's character in The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, and a supporting role in Rumor Has It..., as Blake Burroughs, the son of Kevin Costner's character. He co-starred as Christian, the fiancé of Emmy Rossum's character in the disaster film Poseidon (2006), a remake of the 1972 film The Poseidon Adventure. Vogel was originally offered the role of Angel in X-Men: The Last Stand, but backed out to appear in Poseidon. From 2007 to 2009, he starred in the films The Deaths of Ian Stone, Across the Hall, and the horror film Open Graves. He co-starred as Jason Hawkins in Cloverfield (2008), Jack in She's Out of My League (2010), Bobby in Blue Valentine (2010), Johnny Foote in The Help (2011), and Dave Hansen in What's Your Number?. He had starring roles in several TV series as Chris Deleo on Miami Medical (2010), pilot Dean Lowrey on Pan Am (2011), Deputy Zack Shelby on Bates Motel (2013), Dale 'Barbie' Barbara on Under the Dome (2013), and Ricky Stormgren on the Syfy mini-series Childhood's End (2015). He starred in the Hallmark movie In My Dreams (2015), and the films Adult Interference (2017), The Case for Christ (2017), The Amendment (2018), and Secret Obsession (2019). He again had starring TV roles as Adam Salton on The Brave (2017) and Cooper Connelly on Sex/Life (2021). He co-starred as Lt. Sullivan in the film Fantasy Island (2020), a horror spin on the original 80's TV show.

Movie Cast Year
Poseidon Christian 2006
Grind Eric Rivers 2003
Across the Hall Julian 2009
The Deaths of Ian Stone Ian Stone 2007
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre Andy 2003
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Eric Richman 2005
She's Out of My League Jack 2010
Open Graves Jason 2009
What's Your Number? Dave Hansen 2011
Blue Valentine Bobby 2010
Supercross Trip Carlyle 2005
Caffeine Danny 2007
The Help Johnny Foote 2011
Wuthering Heights Heath 2003
McCanick Floyd Intrator 2014
The Boy Dad 2015
In My Dreams Nick Smith 2015
Jake Squared Actor Jake 2014
Lost and Found Part Two: The Cross John Carrel 2016
Lost and Found Part One: The Hunter John Carrel 2016
The Case for Christ Lee Strobel 2017
Havoc Toby 2005
Chainsaw Redux: Making a Massacre Himself / Andy 2004
Adult Interference Brock 2017
Secret Obsession Russell Williams 2019
Rumor Has It... Blake Burroughs 2005
Fantasy Island Lieutenant Sullivan 2020
Cougar School Young Guy 2009
Collection Ross 2021
The Amendment Brooks Douglass 2018
Heaven's Rain Brooks 2011
Cloverfield Jason Hawkins 2008
Series Cast Year
Grounded for Life 2001
Pan Am Dean Lowrey 2011
Miami Medical Chris Deleo 2010
Bates Motel Deputy Zack Shelby 2013
Under the Dome Dale "Barbie" Barbara 2013
Childhood's End Ricky Stormgren 2015
The Brave Adam Dalton 2017
Sex/Life Cooper Connelly 2021
Tamron Hall Self - Guest 2019
American Horror Story John F. Kennedy 2011
My Favorite

Welcome back!

Support Us

Like Movienade?

Please buy us a coffee

scan qr code