poster of Wonderfalls
Rating: 7.683/10 by 104 users

Wonderfalls (2004)

Jaye Tyler, a recent Brown University graduate with a philosophy degree, holds a dead-end job as a sales clerk at a Niagara Falls gift shop. Jaye is the reluctant participant in conversations with various animal figurines — a wax lion, brass monkey, stuffed bear, and mounted fish, among others — which direct her via oblique instructions to help people in need.

Release Date: Fri, Mar 12, 2004

Country: CA | US
Language: En
Runtime: 42

Tyron Leitso
Eric Gotts
Tracie Thoms
Mahandra McGinty
Katie Finneran
Sharon Tyler
Lee Pace
Aaron Tyler
Diana Scarwid
Karen Tyler
William Sadler
Darrin Tyler

Season 1:

Wax Lion
Episode 1: Wax Lion (Mar 12, 2004)
After Jaye Tyler is convinced by a wax lion to chase after a shiny quarter, she finds herself returning a lost purse to a lady (who instead of thanking her, punches her in the face), meeting an attractive and sweet bartender named Eric, setting her sister Sharon up with a newly divorced delivery driver she knows, and later discovering her sister's sexuality.
Karma Chameleon
Episode 2: Karma Chameleon (Mar 19, 2004)
While working another shift, Jaye is approached by a young girl who, after an introduction, tells her that she stole her wallet. As she gives it back to her, Jaye notices that she has a stuttering problem and a stuffed chameleon tells her to "get her words out". This eventually leads to the girl - nicknamed Binky- getting a job at Wonderfalls, with Jaye as her mentor. Unfortunately, Binky starts to take the mentor idea too seriously and seemingly takes Jaye's identity: Her job, her friends, her family, her looks, and her personality. With the animals still telling her to "get her words out", Jaye decides to take matters into her own hands.
Wound-Up Penguin
Episode 3: Wound-Up Penguin (Mar 26, 2004)
Jaye and Eric find a woman in the Barrel, who they discover is a nun that is trying to leave her abbey. A priest comes looking for her to try to convince her to come back, but isn't very successful in doing so. Jaye naturally gets wrapped up in it, and taking instructions from the animals, eventually helps the two.
Pink Flamingos
Episode 4: Pink Flamingos (Apr 01, 2004)
Jaye's father ends up in the hospital after she helps him collect garbage; the muses instruct Jaye to help an old high-school nemesis.
Crime Dog
Episode 5: Crime Dog (Jul 23, 2004)
When Jaye's brother sees her talking to inanimate objects, he begins to question her state of mind; the animals help Jaye reunite her family with the housekeeper.
Muffin Buffalo
Episode 6: Muffin Buffalo (Jul 23, 2004)
Jaye tries to help a shut-in neighbor re-enter society while the muses tell her not to give another neighbor her disability checks that were delivered to Jaye by mistake.
Barrel Bear
Episode 7: Barrel Bear (Jul 25, 2004)
Jaye and Mahandra end up on opposite sides of a battle between two older women both claiming to be the first woman to go over Niagara Falls in a barrel.
Lovesick Ass
Episode 8: Lovesick Ass (Jul 25, 2004)
Jaye and Eric help Katya, who's come all the way from Russia to get married to "Peter". The groom-to-be turns out to be 13.
Safety Canary
Episode 9: Safety Canary (Oct 27, 2004)
Jaye and Eric have their first date at Niagara Zoo, where her actions get the bird keeper fired. Who will help the two endangered birds mate now?
Lying Pig
Episode 10: Lying Pig (Nov 03, 2004)
When Eric's estranged wife Heidi returns to Niagara Falls, Jaye is instructed by the muses to "mend what was broken." Afraid of losing Eric, Jaye turns to her brother for help and tries to ignore the muses' orders. In fact, she tries to get rid of anything that might turn into a muse.
Cocktail Bunny
Episode 11: Cocktail Bunny (Nov 17, 2004)
When the muses tell her to "save him from her" Jaye becomes convinced that Eric's life is in danger and begins investigating Heidi. Meanwhile, Jaye is coerced by her parents into returning to therapy with Dr. Ron.
Totem Mole
Episode 12: Totem Mole (Dec 08, 2004)
Jaye, Sharon and Mahandra visit a nearby Indian reservation, where the spirit of a dead grandmother send all three on a new path towards easing Jaye's burden. Aaron and Jaye continue on this path and hilarity ensues.
Caged Bird
Episode 13: Caged Bird (Dec 15, 2004)
Jaye, Sharon, mouth-breather and the local security guard get held hostage at Wonderfalls. In the meantime, everyone evaluates their relationships as Jaye's parents start to prep for their anniversary.

My Favorite

Welcome back!

Support Us

Like Movienade?

Please buy us a coffee

scan qr code