poster of Three's Company
Rating: 7.8/10 by 91 users

Three's Company (1977)

Three's Company is an American sitcom that aired from March 15, 1977, to September 18, 1984, on ABC. It is based on the British sitcom, Man About the House. The story revolves around three single roommates: Janet Wood, Chrissy Snow and Jack Tripper who all platonically share Apartment 201 in a Santa Monica, California apartment building owned by Mr. and Mrs. Roper. Later, following Suzanne Somers's departure, Jenilee Harrison joined the cast as Cindy Snow, who was later replaced by Priscilla Barnes as Terri Alden. After the Ropers were spun-off into their own sitcom, Don Knotts joined the cast as the roommates' new landlord Ralph Furley, brother of the new building owner, Bart Furley. The show, a comedy of errors, chronicles the escapades and hijinks of the trio's constant misunderstandings, social lives, and struggle to keep up with the rent.

  • Brian Cooke
  • Johnnie Mortimer
Release Date: Tue, Mar 15, 1977

Country: US
Language: En | It
Runtime: 30

John Ritter
Jack Tripper
Joyce DeWitt
Janet Wood
Don Knotts
Ralph Furley

Season 8:

Jack, Be Quick
Episode 1: Jack, Be Quick (Sep 27, 1983)
Jack's girlfriend wants him to be a father to her child.
She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not
Episode 2: She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not (Oct 04, 1983)
Jack finds a magazine quiz about secret loves and thinks that either Janet or Terri is in love with him. He then gets them both alone in a cabin to find out who the mystery lover is.
The Money Machine
Episode 3: The Money Machine (Oct 18, 1983)
Jack goes to an ATM machine and the machine goes haywire and spits out all of the money on Jack. He tries to get it back to the bank, but the bank is closed. Janet suggests that he hide it in the couch, which, incidentally, gets takes away by Furley who wants to put in a new couch!
Out on a Limb
Episode 4: Out on a Limb (Oct 25, 1983)
Jack tries to get a scathing letter from a food critic who thinks has written a bad review about his restaurant.
Alias Jack Tripper
Episode 5: Alias Jack Tripper (Nov 01, 1983)
Jack gets Larry to go out with Janet's visiting friend because he already had a date planned.
Hearing Is Believing
Episode 6: Hearing Is Believing (Nov 08, 1983)
Jack goes out with a sex therapist and Janet thinks that she is a prostitute.
Grandma Jack
Episode 7: Grandma Jack (Nov 22, 1983)
Larry enters one of Jack's recipes in a cooking contest which wins, but Jack finds out that the contest is open only to women. Jack dresses as a woman to enter a bake-off competition.
Like Father, Like Son
Episode 8: Like Father, Like Son (Nov 29, 1983)
Jack's father comes to two, but Jack is mad at him because of all the heartache he had caused.
The Odd Couples
Episode 9: The Odd Couples (Dec 06, 1983)
Terri goes out with a doctor who happens to be married, and the roommates plan to have the wife catch her husband and Terri together.
Now You See It, Now You Don't
Episode 10: Now You See It, Now You Don't (Dec 13, 1983)
Jack and Larry gambles with a lot of fake money, and they lose a lot.
The Charming Stranger
Episode 11: The Charming Stranger (Dec 20, 1983)
The trio is suspicious of a new tenant, who they think is a jewel thief and a murderer. In actuality, he is a ventriloquist practicing for his act.
Janet Shapes Up
Episode 12: Janet Shapes Up (Jan 04, 1984)
Janet's aerobics job seems to be in jeopardy, and Jack tries to go out with the female boss.
Itching for Trouble
Episode 13: Itching for Trouble (Jan 10, 1984)
To help an old school chum save her marriage, Jack agrees to talk to her husband, a very jealous, big man. However, he learns she met with someone that day and now has poison ivy and so will the man she met up with...Jack.
Baby, It's Cold Inside
Episode 14: Baby, It's Cold Inside (Jan 17, 1984)
When they surprise a burglar robbing the restaurant after store hours, Jack and Ralph are locked in the meat freezer by the thief.
Look What I Found
Episode 15: Look What I Found (Jan 24, 1984)
After Jack finds a stray kitten and can't keep it due to the no-pet clause, the trio leaves it at Mr. Furley's doorstep. Mr. Furley is having fun until his brother Bart sends over an apartment inspector and the cat's owner winds up at the trio's apartment.
Jack's Tattoo
Episode 16: Jack's Tattoo (Jan 31, 1984)
Jack's navy buddies take him to a tattoo parlor while he's drunk.
Jack Takes Off
Episode 17: Jack Takes Off (Feb 21, 1984)
Jack helps out an art teacher by posing nude for her class.
Forget Me Not
Episode 18: Forget Me Not (Feb 28, 1984)
Jack smashes Janet's new car and fakes amnesia to save his skin. The girls realize that Jack is fooling them and decides to get even with him.
The Heiress (a.k.a. The Inheritance)
Episode 19: The Heiress (a.k.a. The Inheritance) (Mar 08, 1984)
An old flower shop customer of Janet's leaves her a little something in his will and his family tries to cut her out.
Cupid Works Overtime
Episode 20: Cupid Works Overtime (Mar 15, 1984)
While flying, Jack gets a fear of heights and a stewardess named Vicki Bradford helps him out. They even go out for the first time, against her father's wishes. Meanwhile, Philip, the guy we met in the last episode, proposes to Janet.
Friends and Lovers (1)
Episode 21: Friends and Lovers (1) (Sep 18, 1984)
Jack and Vicky are really good together, despite Mr. Bradford's objections. Janet and Philip get married in the apartment, and Jack wants Vicky to marry him as well.
Friends and Lovers (2)
Episode 22: Friends and Lovers (2) (Sep 18, 1984)
When Jack proposes to Vicky, Vicky turns him down cold. The reason is that she's afraid of marriage because it might fail like her father's did. They decide to live together. The trio finally moves out of their apartment and into their new lives: Terri is going to Hawaii to work with poor children, Janet and Philip move into their new place, and Jack moves into the apartment above the restaurant with Vicky. As they begin their new life together, Mr. Bradford comes in and tells him that he is the new landlord! With that, the spin-off series Three's a Crowd begins.

My Favorite

Welcome back!