poster of The Prisoner
Rating: 5.9/10 by 43 users

The Prisoner (2009)

The Prisoner is a 2009 television miniseries based on the 1960s TV series The Prisoner about a man who awakens in a mysterious, picturesque village from which there is no escape and wonders who made the village and why. It was co-produced by American cable network AMC with the British channel ITV.

Release Date: Sun, Nov 15, 2009

Country: US
Language: En | It
Runtime: 60

Season 1:

Episode 1: Arrival (Nov 15, 2009)
A man awakes in an isolated desert community called the Village with no idea of how he came there. He is designated "Six" and the Villager's administrator, Two, attempts to assimilate him into the community.
Episode 2: Harmony (Nov 15, 2009)
Later, Six discovers that his brother is in the Village but isn't sure who he really is. Meanwhile, Two tries to deal with his son's growing sense of rebellion.
Episode 3: Anvil (Nov 16, 2009)
Six agrees to help Two by spying on his fellow Villagers. Meanwhile, 11-12's secret is revealed and 313 learns to fear her gift.
Episode 4: Darling (Nov 16, 2009)
Later, Six meets a woman from his past while 147 endures family tragedy, and a natural disaster strikes the Village.
Episode 5: Schizoid (Nov 17, 2009)
Six is seeing double when an evil version of himself launches an assassination attempt on Two. 313 struggles with her inner demons and 11-12 seeks answers to his personal dilemma.
Episode 6: Checkmate (Nov 17, 2009)
Later, Six's rebellions are no longer tolerated and he is sentenced to execution. Two suffers a personal loss and the truth will out.

My Favorite

Welcome back!