poster of Brothers and Sisters
Rating: 7.1/10 by 162 users

Brothers and Sisters (2006)

The close-knit Walker family deals with struggles and triumphs.

Release Date: Sun, Sep 24, 2006

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 41

Dave Annable
Justin Walker
Sally Field
Nora Walker
Matthew Rhys
Kevin Walker
Ron Rifkin
Saul Holden
Luke Macfarlane
Scotty Wandell
Gilles Marini
Luc Laurent
Patricia Wettig
Holly Harper

Season 5:

The Homecoming
Episode 1: The Homecoming (Sep 26, 2010)
It's been a year since the Walker family was torn apart by a tragic car accident, and in a very un-Walker like fashion, everyone has been avoiding everyone else. Truths and reality only start to set in when the family is forced to come together for Justin's homecoming party: Nora tries to prepare for the party, but is not acting like the mother she used to be; Sarah is consumed with the Narrow Lake deal; Kevin has a new career as public defense attorney; Saul and Scotty are running their restaurant; and Kitty's life has become a taboo subject for everyone.
Brief Encounter
Episode 2: Brief Encounter (Oct 03, 2010)
The Walkers attend a swanky launch party for Luc’s underwear advertising campaign where 14-year-old Paige falls in with the wrong crowd; despite several visits from Justin, Holly still struggles to remember the things that were once most important to her; Kevin is saddled with a runaway juvenile delinquent; and just as Nora very publicly admits that she’s taken a part-time job as a florist, she’s approached by a radio show producer with a job offer.
Faking It
Episode 3: Faking It (Oct 10, 2010)
Kitty continues her stay in Ojai, trying to reinvent herself, when she meets a handsomely rugged handyman, Jack. As Kitty fakes her persona to seem like a local, she winds up in a situation that proves that honesty usually is the best policy. Meanwhile, the rest of the Walkers are in on a little surprise birthday celebration for Sarah; what they all don't know is that Sarah has been lying to Luc about her age to appear younger... It's hard to keep up with the truth.
A Righteous Kiss
Episode 4: A Righteous Kiss (Oct 17, 2010)
Justin and Rebecca reach an impasse in their relationship; Holly has a breakdown over her inability to remember her own daughter; Sarah struggles to keep up with the Joneses when Cooper lands the lead role in "Romeo & Juliet"; Saul takes a huge risk to make a romantic connection with a dear friend; and Kitty struggles with an affair of the heart.
Call Mom
Episode 5: Call Mom (Oct 24, 2010)
Nora's motherly skills and advice catch the attention of a radio producer who invites her to audition for a new show. But when Nora follows through with the invite, she suddenly finds herself out of her league, competing with a famous personality, Dr. Alexandra Kirby. Meanwhile, as Kevin and Justin go through some life lessons of their own, Kitty heads back into the dating game with her Ojai handyman, Jack.
An Ideal Husband
Episode 6: An Ideal Husband (Oct 31, 2010)
Everyone in the Walker family is willing to forgive and forget Scotty's infidelity. But when the family all put their best foot forward to help them reunite, things end up in a fist fight. Meanwhile Jack is reinvigorated by being back in the city and starts to pursue new ventures, but Kitty can't seem to picture herself in this new life, and Sarah and Luc share some exciting news with the family.
Episode 7: Resolved (Nov 07, 2010)
Justin suddenly takes a much more keen interest in Holly's recovery after a nurse (guest starring Odette Yustman as Annie) at the hospital catches his eye; Nora's fellow radio host, psychiatrist Dr. Karl, finds his way into Nora's heart when he helps Sarah and Kitty resolve some old sisterly squabbles; and Paige helps Kevin and Scotty find forgiveness.
The Rhapsody of the Flesh
Episode 8: The Rhapsody of the Flesh (Nov 14, 2010)
The charms and well intended matchmaking antics of Luc's visiting mother, Gabriela, quickly turn to high drama as she sticks her nose in Nora's romantic affairs.
Get A Room
Episode 9: Get A Room (Dec 05, 2010)
Both Kitty and Nora very reluctantly make new romantic connections in unexpected places, Kevin's nerves about the adoption drive him to a disastrous bout of overindulgence, and Sarah's plans to spend one last romantic night alone with Luc go horribly awry.
Cold Turkey
Episode 10: Cold Turkey (Dec 12, 2010)
The relationship between Justin and Annie gets more serious as he brings her to a family dinner. Nora has doubts about him being ready for a serious relationship since he just broke up with Rebecca.
Episode 11: Scandalized (Jan 02, 2011)
A scandal like no other hits the Walker family which causes Kitty to over-think her future.
Thanks For the Memories
Episode 12: Thanks For the Memories (Jan 09, 2011)
In this 99th episode the family looks back to the events who made them who they are now. Tommy returns with surprising news, while his siblings all have to make very difficult choices. Kitty needs a break from her Life.
Safe at Home
Episode 13: Safe at Home (Jan 16, 2011)
The Walkers are excited when Tommy comes down for a visit, but his new girlfriend's enthusiasm for Walker family history rubs the family the wrong way.
One That Got Away
Episode 14: One That Got Away (Feb 13, 2011)
The Walkers' plans to celebrate Valentine's Day go horribly wrong when Tommy tells Sarah about another secret that Nora has kept buried since they were kids, and Saul's hopes for a romantic evening with Jonathan are dashed by a visiting high profile food critic.
Episode 15: Brody (Feb 20, 2011)
Though Nora tries her best to keep Brody at bay, she can’t help but feel the long lost connection between them, and Justin reaches out to a homeless vet reluctant to accept help getting back on his feet.
Home Is Where The Fort Is
Episode 16: Home Is Where The Fort Is (Mar 06, 2011)
Nora and Sarah fly out to Washington DC to "surprise" Evan for his birthday, but what they're really after is the truth behind Kitty's extended trip to the east coast. Meanwhile, Kevin and Scotty are thrilled to have officially signed the papers to be Olivia's parents, but the excitement quickly fades when Olivia seems a little nervous about moving in and starting a new life.
Olivia's Choice
Episode 17: Olivia's Choice (Apr 10, 2011)
When Olivia's brother shows up and sets out to gain custody of her from Kevin and Scotty, the Walkers struggle amongst themselves to determine what's best for Olivia.
Never Say Never
Episode 18: Never Say Never (Apr 10, 2011)
Emotions are running high in the Walker family when Nora and Saul find out their mother, Ida, has passed away.
Wouldn’t It Be Nice
Episode 19: Wouldn’t It Be Nice (Apr 17, 2011)
Nora finally gives in to her feelings for Brody, which leads to a spontaneous romantic getaway. Meanwhile Sarah and Luc closely consider growing their family, and a chance encounter with Michelle raises Scotty's suspicions about her whereabouts for the past several months.
Father Unknown
Episode 20: Father Unknown (Apr 24, 2011)
Parenthood is questionable for more than one member of the Walker family, as Justin keeps a closely guarded secret about the true paternal identity of one of his siblings and Scotty makes a shocking discovery that will bring a new life into the Walker family fold.
For Better Or For Worse
Episode 21: For Better Or For Worse (May 01, 2011)
After Sarah confronts Brody about his being her father, she decides she no longer wants him to be a part of her life or Nora's, but Nora just can't seem to let him go. Meanwhile, Olivia struggles with the new addition of baby Daniel to the family.
Walker Down The Aisle
Episode 22: Walker Down The Aisle (May 08, 2011)
As Sarah and Luc’s nuptials approach, plans go horribly awry and the Walkers learn several surprising lessons about the real meaning of family, on the Series Finale of “Brothers & Sisters”.

My Favorite

Welcome back!