poster of The Infinite Worlds of H.G. Wells
Rating: 7/10 by 2 users

The Infinite Worlds of H.G. Wells (2001)

On a night in London in 1946, newspaper reporter Ellen McGillivray arrives at the home of legendary literary figure, Herbert George Wells. Expecting to hear of the events and people who formed his prophetic imagination, she is informed of a world in which known scientific boundaries no longer exist. It begins a half-century earlier at London's Imperial College of Science where Wells meets Jane Robbins, a scientist equally fascinated by unnatural phenomenon, and a woman who immediately captures Wells' heart. Through midnight experiments and secret investigations into the paranormal, through the follies of chance and the miracles of fate, Wells and Robbins find themselves slipping into whirlpools of time, both past and present.

Release Date: Sun, Aug 05, 2001

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 265

Eve Best
Ellen McGillvray
Tom Ward
H.G. Wells
Katy Carmichael
Jane Robbins
Nicholas Rowe
Professor Cedric Gibberne
Barry Stanton
Dean Frederick Masterman
Mark Lewis Jones
Arthur Brownlow
Pip Torrens
Mark Pattison
Orlando Seale
Albert Einstein
Ruth Sheen
Mrs. MacMananan
Dominic Cooper
Sidney Davidson

Season 1:

Part 1
Episode 1: Part 1 (Aug 05, 2001)
The episode is based upon the stories "The New Accelerator" and "The Queer Story of Brownlow's Newspaper"
Part 2
Episode 2: Part 2 (Aug 06, 2001)
The episode is based on the stories "The Crystal Egg" and "The Remarkable Case of Davidson's Eyes"
Part 3
Episode 3: Part 3 (Aug 07, 2001)
The episode is based on the stories "The Truth About Pyecraft" and "The Stolen Bacillus"

My Favorite

Welcome back!