poster of Strong Medicine
Rating: 8.2/10 by 5 users

Strong Medicine (2000)

The lives of staff in the womens' health clinic of a fictitious hospital in Philadelphia.

  • Whoopi Goldberg
  • Tammy Ader
Release Date: Sun, Jul 23, 2000

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 60

Rosa Blasi
Dr. Luisa 'Lu' Delgado
Jenifer Lewis
Lana Hawkins
Joshua Cox
Peter Riggs
Tamera Mowry
Dr. Kayla Thornton

Season 6:

New Blood
Episode 1: New Blood (Jun 12, 2005)
Lu meets Andy 's replacement, Dr. Dylan West, an obnoxious man she worked with when she was an intern as they struggle to save the lives of the many people involved in a train accident. Later, she discovers something shocking while talking to a bipolar patient. The president is in town and the Secret Service makes sure the hospital keeps plenty of B- blood (the president's rare blood type) on hand. Dylan tries to help a pregnant patient make the right decision about a potentially hazardous surgery. Meanwhile, Lu contemplates marrying Jonas while dealing with the obnoxious woman who caused Dr. Jackson to lose his job. Later, the unthinkable happens to Lu and she and those close to her struggle to save her life.
Feeling No Pain
Episode 2: Feeling No Pain (Jun 19, 2005)
Lu tries to find out why a young patient has mysterious bruises on her body. Lu suspects the mother of child abuse while Dylan suspects the girl's nanny. Meanwhile, Dylan helps a patient try to combat her ####### addiction and when she has strange symptoms, he goes undercover to find out why. Kayla moves in with Lana when she has trouble finding an apartment.
Clinical Risk
Episode 3: Clinical Risk (Jun 26, 2005)
After a policewoman uses a stun gun to discipline an 11-year-old boy with behavioral problems, Lu takes a special interest in him and the new technique. Dylan is asked to perform a risky procedure by a multiple sclerosis patient who is willing to risk her life to beat the disease. Kayla finds that a patient has come into contact with the deadly poison ricin and is forced to report it to the U.S. Department of Homeland Security.
Episode 4: Differentials (Jul 10, 2005)
Dying Inside
Episode 5: Dying Inside (Jul 17, 2005)
The Y Factor
Episode 6: The Y Factor (Jul 24, 2005)
Paternity Test
Episode 7: Paternity Test (Jan 01, 2006)
Gunshot Wedding
Episode 9: Gunshot Wedding (Jan 01, 2006)
Family Business
Episode 10: Family Business (Jan 01, 2006)
Broken Hearts
Episode 11: Broken Hearts (Jul 10, 2005)
It Takes a Clinic
Episode 12: It Takes a Clinic (Jan 01, 2006)
Baby BOOM!
Episode 20: Baby BOOM! (Jan 22, 2006)

My Favorite

Welcome back!