poster of The Simpsons
Rating: 7.1/10 by 2089 users

The Simpsons (1989)

Set in Springfield, the average American town, the show focuses on the antics and everyday adventures of the Simpson family; Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, as well as a virtual cast of thousands. Since the beginning, the series has been a pop culture icon, attracting hundreds of celebrities to guest star. The show has also made name for itself in its fearless satirical take on politics, media and American life in general.

Release Date: Sun, Dec 17, 1989

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 22

Yeardley Smith
Lisa Simpson
Julie Kavner
Marge Simpson
Dan Castellaneta
Homer Simpson
Harry Shearer
Ned Flanders

Season 30:

Bart's Not Dead
Episode 1: Bart's Not Dead (Sep 30, 2018)
Bart takes a dare, and ends up in the hospital. To cover for himself and Homer, he says he went to Heaven and met Jesus. Christian producers offer the Simpsons a movie deal, which Homer takes. But Bart can't deal with the guilt and comes clean to Marge after the movie is finished.
Heartbreak Hotel
Episode 2: Heartbreak Hotel (Oct 07, 2018)
Marge and Homer's marriage is tested when they travel to a tropical island to compete for a million dollars on Marge's favorite reality competition show.
My Way or the Highway to Heaven
Episode 3: My Way or the Highway to Heaven (Oct 14, 2018)
God and St. Peter contemplate what merits a soul getting into heaven, while citizens of Springfield remember their divine encounters.
Treehouse of Horror XXIX
Episode 4: Treehouse of Horror XXIX (Oct 21, 2018)
Homer wins an oyster-eating contest against the mythical Cthulhu, Springfield is overrun by plant body-snatchers, Lisa finally snaps and Mr. Burns opens a retirement home with some Jurassic upgrades.
Baby You Can't Drive My Car
Episode 5: Baby You Can't Drive My Car (Nov 04, 2018)
A self-driving car company comes to Springfield, poaching all of the power plant employees with their fun work environment.
From Russia Without Love
Episode 6: From Russia Without Love (Nov 11, 2018)
On a mission to play hardcore pranks, Bart, Nelson and Milhouse get Moe a mail-order bride on the Dark Web.
Werking Mom
Episode 7: Werking Mom (Nov 18, 2018)
Marge wants a job, and stumbles into becoming a plastic food storage container-selling drag queen. Meanwhile, Lisa tries to make the world better in the style of "Amelie"
Krusty the Clown
Episode 8: Krusty the Clown (Nov 25, 2018)
Homer finds his calling as a TV recapper, but his harsh grading causes a brawl with Krusty. After almost killing Homer, Krusty hides out at a real circus, and finds happiness there.
Daddicus Finch
Episode 9: Daddicus Finch (Dec 02, 2018)
Lisa and Homer's bond gets stronger when they start spending real quality time together, and Bart feels neglected. So Marge tries to help Homer balance his attention between the kids.
'Tis the 30th Season
Episode 10: 'Tis the 30th Season (Dec 09, 2018)
After a failed Black Friday shopping spree, Marge is determined to fix Christmas; Homer and the kids surprise Marge with a vacation to a Florida resort.
Mad About the Toy
Episode 11: Mad About the Toy (Jan 06, 2019)
When Marge and Homer leave Grampa to baby-sit the kids, some little green army men trigger a PTSD episode, sending the family on a journey to Grampa's past and the time period when he was a post-war toy model.
The Girl on the Bus
Episode 12: The Girl on the Bus (Jan 13, 2019)
When Lisa spots a new best friend from the window of the bus, she gets a taste of what life could be like with a different, more cultured family.
I'm Dancing as Fat as I Can
Episode 13: I'm Dancing as Fat as I Can (Feb 10, 2019)
Homer angers Marge by binging their favorite show without her, and has to pick up a new skill in order to make amends. Meanwhile, Bart prepares to compete in "Krusty's Holiday Trample".
The Clown Stays in the Picture
Episode 14: The Clown Stays in the Picture (Feb 17, 2019)
Krusty reveals the untold story of his past in his movie "The Sands of Space". While working as personal assistants on the movie, Bart and Lisa learn about the early years of their parents' relationship.
101 Mitigations
Episode 15: 101 Mitigations (Mar 03, 2019)
Comic Book Guy sues Homer for joyriding in his car. Meanwhile, Guillermo del Toro saves Mr. Burns from his troubles with the law.
I Want You (She's So Heavy)
Episode 16: I Want You (She's So Heavy) (Mar 10, 2019)
When a romantic night ends in injury, Marge recovers by taking up kite boarding while Homer bonds with his hallucinated hernia; Lisa attempts to fix her parents' strained relationship by seeking advice from an unlikely source.
E My Sports
Episode 17: E My Sports (Mar 17, 2019)
As Bart begins to excel in video game competitions, Homer discovers a passion for coaching him; Lisa attempts to bring Homer back to reality, but the plan causes chaos.
Bart vs Itchy & Scratchy
Episode 18: Bart vs Itchy & Scratchy (Mar 24, 2019)
Krusty releases an all-female reboot of “Itchy and Scratchy,” so Bart and his crew of all-male friends decide to boycott the show. After Bart’s friends turn on him for laughing at the reboot, Bart joins a woke group of sixth-grade girls who commit crimes against patriarchy.
Girl's in the Band
Episode 19: Girl's in the Band (Mar 31, 2019)
Homer works extra shifts at the plant so Lisa can play in the Capitol City Philharmonic.
I'm Just a Girl Who Can't Say D'oh
Episode 20: I'm Just a Girl Who Can't Say D'oh (Apr 07, 2019)
Marge becomes director of Springfield's local theater, armed with Lisa's script resembling "Hamilton"; Homer joins a baby class with Maggie, and he takes a liking to supervisor Chloe.
D'oh Canada
Episode 21: D'oh Canada (Apr 28, 2019)
Lisa is mistakenly given political asylum in Canada during a family trip to Niagara Falls; Homer goes to a “Daddy and Me” class with Maggie.
Woo-Hoo Dunnit
Episode 22: Woo-Hoo Dunnit (May 05, 2019)
The documentary crime series “Dateline: Springfield” goes in-depth to solve the case of Lisa’s missing college fund.
Crystal Blue-Haired Persuasion
Episode 23: Crystal Blue-Haired Persuasion (May 12, 2019)
Marge starts a business selling healing crystals to the naive mothers of Springfield when Homer’s work cuts children’s health-care benefits, leading Marge to use the crystals as a cheaper solution for Bart’s ADD.

My Favorite

Welcome back!