poster of Murdoch Mysteries
Rating: 7.694/10 by 235 users

Murdoch Mysteries (2008)

A Victorian-era Toronto detective uses then-cutting edge forensic techniques to solve crimes, with the assistance of a female coroner who is also struggling for recognition in the face of tradition, based on the books by Maureen Jennings.

Release Date: Thu, Jan 24, 2008

Country: CA
Language: En
Runtime: 60

Yannick Bisson
Detective William Murdoch
Helene Joy
Dr. Julia Ogden
Jonny Harris
Constable George Crabtree
Lachlan Murdoch
Constable Henry Higgins
Thomas Craig
Inspector Thomas Charles Brackenreid
Daniel Maslany
Detective Llewellyn Watts

Season 17:

Do the Right Thing (1)
Episode 1: Do the Right Thing (1) (Oct 02, 2023)
When Murdoch and Ogden are abducted, newly appointed Inspector Crabtree's first order of business is finding them.
Do the Right Thing (2)
Episode 2: Do the Right Thing (2) (Oct 09, 2023)
Conflicted about exonerating a murderer to save their daughter, Murdoch and Ogden abduct the socialite to face justice.
Murdoch and the Mona Lisa
Episode 3: Murdoch and the Mona Lisa (Oct 16, 2023)
When the suspect in the theft of the Mona Lisa is murdered, Murdoch's investigation leads to artist Emily Carr.
Bottom of the Barrel
Episode 4: Bottom of the Barrel (Oct 23, 2023)
Murdoch suspects the stabbing of a man at an oyster bar is linked to a former case involving harlots sold into marriage.
Station House of Horror
Episode 5: Station House of Horror (Oct 30, 2023)
After wishing on a mechanical soothsayer Ogden descends into a house of horrors where psychopath James Gillies is alive.
Dying to be Enlightened
Episode 6: Dying to be Enlightened (Nov 06, 2023)
Odgen, Watts, and Effie attend a health retreat run by a charismatic leader where a fellow guest dies mysteriously.
Cool Million
Episode 7: Cool Million (Nov 13, 2023)
Days before a major horse race, Murdoch investigates the intentional killing of a champion horse favored to win.
The Cottage in the Woods
Episode 8: The Cottage in the Woods (Nov 20, 2023)
In the woods, Ogden, Hart, Effie and Louise encounter a troop of girl adventurers whose leader was killed by a madman.
The Christmas List
Episode 9: The Christmas List (Nov 27, 2023)
Murdoch investigates the murder of a slum landlord found in Santa's toy sack at a department store Christmas parade.
Mrs. Crabtree's Neighborhood
Episode 10: Mrs. Crabtree's Neighborhood (Jan 01, 2024)
Murdoch investigates the shooting of a local construction company owner who was executed in a barbershop.
A Heavy Event
Episode 11: A Heavy Event (Jan 08, 2024)
Murdoch's investigation into the stabbing of a Scottish dancer at the Highland Games reveals old clan rivalries.
Wheel of Bad Fortune
Episode 12: Wheel of Bad Fortune (Jan 15, 2024)
When a body is found in an alley with the Death tarot card, Murdoch suspects it's linked to a contested psychic event.
Train to Nowhere
Episode 13: Train to Nowhere (Jan 22, 2024)
When Crabtree journeys north to intercept his fugitive father, he finds a dead policeman and community of scallywags.
The Smell of Alarm
Episode 14: The Smell of Alarm (Jan 29, 2024)
When Murdoch investigates the bizarre death of a science professor, it appears the weapon may have been a swarm of bees.
Murdoch and the Treasure of Lima
Episode 15: Murdoch and the Treasure of Lima (Feb 05, 2024)
Watts is abducted after he and Murdoch go north on a treasure hunt to find stolen Incan gold and a murder.
Preacher Jimmy Wilde
Episode 16: Preacher Jimmy Wilde (Feb 12, 2024)
Murdoch suspects the sudden death of a man at a gospel revival is connected to a fiery charlatan preacher and nun.
The Fantastic Mr. Fawkes
Episode 17: The Fantastic Mr. Fawkes (Feb 19, 2024)
Murdoch and Brackenreid are enlisted by spy Terrence Meyers to protect a prime ministerial candidate from assassins.
Spirits in the Night
Episode 18: Spirits in the Night (Feb 26, 2024)
When Murdoch investigates a murder near a graveyard, witness accounts suggest the killer was a bloody female apparition.
A Most Surprising Bond
Episode 19: A Most Surprising Bond (Mar 04, 2024)
When a mysterious illness appears at her newly opened women's hospital, Odgen is forced to enact a quarantine.
Rhapsody in Blood
Episode 20: Rhapsody in Blood (Mar 11, 2024)
Murdoch suspects the murder of a fledgling composer may have been motivated by jealousy.
Engaged to be Murdered
Episode 21: Engaged to be Murdered (Mar 18, 2024)
After a woman is stabbed in her university dorm room, Crabtree and Watts suspect another student is responsible.
Why is Everybody Singing?
Episode 22: Why is Everybody Singing? (Mar 25, 2024)
After a shooting lands Murdoch in a coma, his world suddenly becomes a full-blown musical.
Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
Episode 23: Smoke Gets in Your Eyes (Apr 01, 2024)
After a man dies in a drunken brawl at the Starbright Lounge, Murdoch's suspect is another detective.
For the Greater Good
Episode 24: For the Greater Good (Apr 08, 2024)
Now acting inspector, Murdoch investigates a prominent scientist who staged his own death.

My Favorite

Welcome back!

Support Us

Like Movienade?

Please buy us a coffee

scan qr code