poster of The Terror
Rating: 7.314/10 by 789 users

The Terror (2018)

A chilling anthology series featuring stories of people in terrifying situations inspired by true historical events.

Release Date: Mon, Mar 26, 2018

Country: US
Language: En
Runtime: 44

George Takei
Nobuhiro Yamato / Yamato-san
Kiki Sukezane
Yuko Tanabe
Shingo Usami
Henry Nakayama
Naoko Mori
Asako Nakayama
Miki Ishikawa
Amy Yoshida
Derek Mio
Chester Nakayama

Season 2:

A Sparrow in a Swallow’s Nest
Episode 1: A Sparrow in a Swallow’s Nest (Aug 12, 2019)
In 1941, Chester Nakayama finds himself caught between his insular Japanese American neighborhood on Terminal Island, California, and his current life as an all-American guy. When extreme circumstances push both his community and personal life to the brink, Chester must grapple with what kind of a man he wants to be, all while someone watches closely.
All the Demons Are Still in Hell
Episode 2: All the Demons Are Still in Hell (Aug 19, 2019)
After Pearl Harbor, the Terminal Islanders are evicted from their homes and must find shelter elsewhere. While Henry, separated from his family, faces injustice at the hands of the government, Chester engages in a paranoid search for answers.
Episode 3: Gaman (Aug 26, 2019)
As the Terminal Islanders adjust to their new surroundings, Chester tries to provide for his family, while fending off the evil that follows him. Henry reels from the trauma of his imprisonment. Asako sees bad omens. Amy takes up a new job.
The Weak Are Meat
Episode 4: The Weak Are Meat (Sep 02, 2019)
Chester, in search of a better life, is treated with hostility by his fellow Americans; Luz hopes to be accepted by Henry and Asako in their new home as the Japanese American community celebrates Obon, a festival to commemorate the dead.
Shatter Like a Pearl
Episode 5: Shatter Like a Pearl (Sep 09, 2019)
The Japanese Americans are forced to undertake a humiliating exercise that divides the community; Chester comes face to face with a man who forces him to question his very nature; Luz, stricken by grief, is forced to make an important choice.
Episode 6: Taizo (Sep 16, 2019)
A story of the past provides insight into the present evil that stalks the Terminal Islanders; Chester returns home to his family; Henry and Asako are faced with a difficult decision.
My Perfect World
Episode 7: My Perfect World (Sep 23, 2019)
The Nakayamas have been torn apart; Chester searches for the person he believes can help, by any means necessary; an outbreak in the community forces Amy to act, though she's caught between doing what she's told and doing what's right.
My Sweet Boy
Episode 8: My Sweet Boy (Sep 30, 2019)
Chester and Luz have reached a turning point in their relationship; Amy must take matters into her own hands as she's tormented by a powerful nemesis; Chester meets a boy who gives him answers.
Come and Get Me
Episode 9: Come and Get Me (Oct 07, 2019)
The Terminal Islanders return home to find that things have changed since they left; the Nakayamas, still tense from the pain they've inflicted on one another, must come together to battle the spirit that threatens their future.
Into the Afterlife
Episode 10: Into the Afterlife (Oct 14, 2019)
Henry and Asako look to the past to provide answers to their current turmoil; Chester and Luz grapple with their identities in hopes of saving those who are dearest to them; Amy and Yamato-san struggle to once again assimilate into American life.

My Favorite

Welcome back!

Support Us

Like Movienade?

Please buy us a coffee

scan qr code